News

New Nintendo Direct broadcast scheduled for later today

Written by: / / No Comments

NintendoDirect

If you’re eager to see what Nintendo has in store for Wii U and 3DS owners over the next few months then be sure to tune into a new Nintendo Direct video presentation scheduled for later today. The broadcast will focus on Wii U and 3DS games launching by the end of spring, and begins at 2pm PT/5pm ET for North American viewers and 10pm GMT for those of us in PAL territories.

Some of the games expected to be showcased include Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze, Yoshi’s New Island, Mario Kart 8, and Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney. There may also be mention of Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS and Wii U although it seems unlikely that this mascot fighter will be released during the first half of 2014.

Head over here at the appropriate time to watch the North American presentation and over here for the European livestream.


Which games are you looking forward to seeing more of during today’s Nintendo Direct broadcast? Let us know in the comments.


Tags: , , ,