News

Battlefield 4 Premium Double XP weekend event rescheduled for today

Written by: / / No Comments

Originally scheduled to close out 2013 starting December 29th, it’s been announced that the delayed Double XP weekend event for Battlefield 4 Premium members will begin today, January 3rd.

Battlefield4Artwork

The latest Battlefield 4 Double XP event kicked off today at 8am EST / 1pm GMT / 3pm SAST and is scheduled to last until January 5th at 6pm EST / 11pm GMT, and January 6th at 1am SAST. The event will be available exclusively to members of the game’s Premium service, which costs $49.99 and will eventually net you all five of the current and future expansion packs.

Due to on-going connectivity issues in Battlefield 4 the Double XP event was delayed, but more significantly the problems and bugs that players on all platforms have been experiencing since the game’s launch in October last year has forced DICE to postpone the release of future expansion packs as the team goes all out to iron out the game’s issues.


Are you a Battlefield 4 Premium member and have you still been experiencing issues with the game?


Source: Battle Blog


Tags: , , ,