News

Call of Duty: Ghosts getting Double XP weekend to celebrate launch week

Written by: / / 2 Comments

CallofDutyGhostsBanner

In a post on the European PlayStation Blog announcing that those who have pre-ordered Call of Duty: Ghosts on PlayStation Network are now able to start downloading the game in order to play as the midnight clock strikes to switch us over from November 4th to the 5th (you can do that now if you wish), it’s also been revealed that Activision and Infinity Ward will be switching on a Double XP weekend for the game this week.

Starting November 8th (this Friday) from the usual time of 10am PST / 6pm BST / 7pm SAST until November 11th (next Monday) at the same time, you’ll be able to rack up twice as many experience points in Ghosts multiplayer as you would normally accrue, giving you an extra incentive to play your new game all weekend!

Who has pre-ordered Call of Duty: Ghosts and is watching the seconds tick away until you can play? Or are you waiting until the next-gen consoles to launch before picking up Ghosts?


Call of Duty: Ghosts is out on November 5th across Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, PC and Wii U, and will be a Xbox One and PS4 launch title in both the US and Europe.

Follow El33tonline’s extensive previous coverage of the game for news on the collector’s edition, interviews, screenshots and videos, which include an in-depth interview with Raven Software creative director Eric Biessman for his take on the changes to Call of Duty multiplayer this year, as well as our impressions of a presentation by Tina Palacios.


Tags: , , ,