News

CoD: Black Ops 2 Double XP Weekend is now live

Written by: / / No Comments

CoDBlackOps22XPWeekend

If you’ve been waiting for a chance to make one last push towards the next Prestige level in Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, now’s the time because Treyarch has switched on the double experience bonus period for the weekend.

Writing on Twitter, Treyarch confirmed the news:

“Double XP is now live and will run through Monday at 10am/PDT. Go forth and be merry…”

This latest double XP celebration of Black Ops 2 will continue until 10am PDT / 18:00 BST / 19:00 SAST, and may very well be the last time we get a chance to boost our stats before Call of Duty: Ghosts is out on November 5th, although with the launch of the latest downloadable content, Apocalypse, on September 26th for PlayStation 3 and PC gamers, there’ll surely be a few more opportunities to rack up some progression points.


Are you still playing Black Ops 2? What did you think of the latest patch and its updates?


Tags: , , ,