News

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 Double XP Weekend kicks off today

Written by: / / No Comments

Treyarch will be celebrating the release of this week’s new ‘Personalisation Packs’ for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 with an all-new Double XP Weekend for the game.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 Banner Logo

Double XP Weekends for Black Ops 2 are traditionally held across all platforms (Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, PC and Wii U) and, as announced by Treyarch, this latest event will start at the usual time of 10am PDT / 5pm GMT / 7pm SAST today (July 26th).

These events also usually end at the same time on the following Monday, so you’ve got until July 29th to squeeze out some experience points twice as fast as you would normally.

Here’s the tweet announcing the Double XP event, along with a video showcasing the new customisation options available in Black Ops 2 on Xbox 360:


Will you be enjoying some Double XP Weekend thrills and spills (and putting that latest patch to the test)?


Tags: , , , ,