News

First news on EA Sports UFC to be unleashed today – is this a next-gen Xbox reveal?

Written by: / / 3 Comments

EA Sports is going all in today during Microsoft’s Xbox reveal, already confirming that we’ll get our first look at the “next generation of FIFA” at the event, but another teaser has appeared from the EA Sports umbrella regarding a different reveal.

EASportsUFCTeaser

Today, May 21st, will also play host to the debut reveal of EA Sports UFC (Ultimate Fighting Championship), following EA’s snagging of the rights to develop fighting games based on the enormously popular sport. Previously, THQ held the UFC videogame development license, but the sport’s steward, Dana White, flipped sides and joined EA on stage during E3 2012 to reveal a new partnership.

We’ve heard very little regarding EA Sports UFC since the partnership reveal, but today’s the day that we’ll get our first bits of news on the title. Will EA Sports UFC be unveiled during the next-gen Xbox reveal tonight? It would be a good bet to make.


Be sure to join El33tonline at our liveblog Hangout today, May 21st, starting 30 minutes before the Xbox Reveal event at 10am PDT / 6pm BST / 7pm SAST, and send in your predictions for announcements, too.

Source: EA Sports UFC on Facebook


Tags: , ,