News

Official: The next Xbox is real, full reveal to take place on May 21st

Written by: / / No Comments

Xbox Reveal Event 2013 Image

Microsoft has today announced that it is set to unveil the next generation Xbox on May 21st, over two weeks ahead of this year’s E3 event in June.

A post on Xbox frontman Major Nelson’s blog reads:

“On Tuesday May 21st, we’ll mark the beginning of a new generation of games, TV and entertainment. On that day, we’ll be holding a special press event on the Xbox campus and we invite you to join us via the live global stream that will be available on Xbox.com, Xbox LIVE and broadcast on Spike TV if you are in the US or Canada.

“On that day, we’ll share our vision for Xbox, and give you a real taste of the future. Then, 19-days later at the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) in Los Angeles, we’ll continue the conversation and showcase our full lineup of blockbuster games.

“We are thrilled to pull back the curtain and reveal what we’ve been working on.”

The event takes place at 10am PDT / 6pm UK / 7pm CET / 7pm South African on May 21st.

The next Xbox is real. Now, what do you hope to see from Microsoft on May 21st?

Here’s a round-up of the most important information, rumours and speculation surrounding the next generation Xbox to get your creative minds pumping.


Tags: , , , ,