Wii U’s UK launch line-up features 24 retail games, full list inside

Written by: / / No Comments

It’s been six long years since the Wii launched in the UK so Nintendo fans are understandably excited for the platform holder’s next innovative console to land on their shores in exactly a week’s time.

Wii U Banner

With just seven days to go until launch, Nintendo has released a final list of the 24 retail titles that will be available to purchase from day one. There’s certainly no lack of variety in the Wii U’s launch line-up with groundbreaking titles like Nintendo Land and ZombiU rubbing shoulders with ports of quality titles such as Mass Effect 3, Tekken Tag Tournament 2 and Batman: Arkham City.

Here’s the full list:

  • Funky Barn
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops II
  • Skylanders Giants
  • Transformers Prime
  • Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
  • FIFA 13
  • Mass Effect 3 Special Edition
  • Ben 10: Omniverse
  • Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade
  • Tank! Tank! Tank!
  • Tekken Tag Tournament 2 Wii U Edition
  • Nintendo Land
  • New Super Mario Bros. U
  • Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
  • Warriors Orochi 3 Hyper
  • Darksiders 2
  • Assassin’s Creed III
  • Just Dance 4
  • Rabbids Land
  • Sports Connection
  • Your Shape: Fitness Evolved 2013
  • ZombiU
  • Batman: Arkham City Armoured Edition
  • Game Party Champions

Head over here for El33tonline’s extensive coverage of the Wii U, and be sure to let us know which of these games you’ll be adding to your virtual or physical shopping basket over the next few weeks.

Tags: , , , , , ,