Debut gameplay trailer for Zumba Fitness Core released, plus soundtrack detailed

Written by: / / No Comments

Majesco Entertainment has released the debut gameplay trailer for the upcoming Zumba Fitness Core, a game that is designed to strengthen your core and sculpt your abs within a total body workout.

Zumba Fitness Core Screenshot 1

The publisher also detailed 23 of the 40 new tracks that will be featured in the game, including songs from Enrique Iglesias, Bob Marley and Sean Paul. There will also be 17 new Zumba original songs to accompany the 33 dance styles in the game, ranging from Disco to Jazz, and Brazilian Funk to African.

Zumba Fitness Core will feature 45 different pre-set classes (30 in the Wii version) but you’ll also be able to customise your workout. The Kinect version will include voice control and new fitness features that allow you to set personal and shared goals. You’ll also be able to enjoy a two player mode, while Wii players can look forward to four player support along with a Zumba Fitness belt to holster the Wii Remote.

Zumba Fitness Core Screenshot 2

Zumba Fitness Core will be available for the Xbox 360 with Kinect and Wii in October. Check out the soundtrack list and the debut gameplay trailer below:

  • Anane featuring Mr. Vegas “Shake It”
  • Bob Marley “Jammin’”
  • Carlinhos Brown “Magalenha”
  • Charlotte Swing Orchestra “Jump, Jive and Wail” (high energy re-record of the original hit song)
  • Daler Mehndi “Ho Jayegi Balle Balle”
  • Don Omar “Zumba”
  • Enrique Iglesias “Bailamos”
  • Grace Potter and the Nocturnals “Paris (Ooh La La)”
  • Jupiter “Boogie Shoes” (re-record of KC’s iconic 70s original)
  • Karmin “Broken Hearted”
  • Kat DeLuna “Drop it Low”
  • K-liber4 life “Balans”
  • Mara “Crazy Love”
  • Naked Rhythm “Mirage”
  • Nayer featuring Pitbull “Suavemente (Kiss Me)”
  • Orchestre Baka de Gbine “Gati Bongo”
  • Robert Randolph and the Family Band “Ain’t Nothing Wrong with That”
  • Ryan Franks “Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairies”
  • Sean Paul “Roll Wid Di Don”
  • Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy “Jhoom”
  • Spice and Company “Lift Ya Leg Up”
  • The Donnas “Dancing with Myself” (exclusive new studio recording of Billy Idol’s song with Samba fusion)
  • Tiesto “Nyana”

Zumba Fitness Core Screenshot 3

Zumba Fitness Core Screenshot 4

Tags: , , ,