Journey Collector’s Edition hits stores August 28th, bonus content announced

Written by: / / No Comments

The Journey Collector’s Edition that was confirmed last week by thatgamecompany has been officially unveiled on the PlayStation Blog. The package includes all three of the developer’s PSN titles – Flow, Flower, and Journey – on one Blu-ray disc and will be released on August 28th in the US for $29.99.

Journey Collector's Edition Logo

The bundle will also include the following bonus content:

  • 1 month free PlayStation Plus membership

  • Thirty-minute behind-the-scenes documentary about the making of Journey

  • Creator Commentary playthroughs of all three games

  • Three exclusive mini-games from thatgamecompany

  • Concept art and screenshot galleries for all three games

  • Original soundtracks for all three games

  • PS3 dynamic themes and wallpapers

  • PSN avatars including eight exclusive new Journey avatars never released before

  • Official game trailers and developer diary videos

  • Reversible cover art

Here’s the preliminary box art and a trailer for the Journey Collector’s Edition that provides a brief glimpse at the three exclusive mini-games (Gravediggers, Duke War!!, and Nostril Shot) that were all created in 24 hours or less:

Journey Collector's Edition Box Art

Source: PlayStation Blog

Tags: , , , , , ,