News

Planned PSN maintenance scheduled for this week

Written by: / / No Comments

PlayStation Network Logo

As we’ve come to expect, a period of scheduled PlayStation Network maintenance is due to take place on May 24th (tomorrow) in an effort to “continue to deliver you a world-class online entertainment experience on your PS3 and PS Vita devices.”

During the maintenance, the following PSN services will be unavailable:

  • PlayStation Store on PS3, PSP and PS Vita
  • PlayStation Network Account Management
  • PlayStation Network Account Registration

“Online play will not be affected,” says Sony Computer Entertainment, “provided that you have signed into the network within 5 days prior to the start of the maintenance period.”

Wow. That’s news to us!

Here’s when you can expect that maintenance to commence and conclude:

PlayStation Network is offline for scheduled maintenance from:

  • 8:00 am PDT / 16:00 (BST) Thursday 24th May

Until:

  • 11:00pm PDT / 08:00 (BST) on Friday 25th May

Tags: , , , ,